Beyond the Sun

Nick Farrell

Regular price £14.99

No VAT is charged on books. Postage calculated at checkout.

This book contains the formerly unpublished Inner Order teachings of the missing order of the Golden Dawn – Whare Ra. Whare Ra managed to keep secret and above all keep running long after the other Golden Dawn magical orders had given up the ghost. Closing in the late 1970s, the Order was founded by Dr Robert Felkin 100 years ago. From its base in New Zealand, Whare Ra became a secret forefront of occult teaching.

Nick Farrell presents the Second Order Rituals of this Order including the 6=5 and 7=4 in their complete and unedited state as well as the 6=5 training papers and lectures. He also examines the history of Whare Ra and provides commentaries to the rituals. Contained in this book are the 6=5 experiences of the poet WB Yeats and other adepts who went through the various initiations. It also contains magical exercises inspired by the Whare Ra material.

Nick Farrell is an esoteric author and journalist who has dedicated his life to the Western Mystery Tradition. Joining the Builders of the Adytum in New Zealand at age 17, he started to read everything he could find on the Golden Dawn and Magic. He moved to Hawkes Bay where he was trained by some of the elderly high-grade members of Whare Ra, which was the last Golden Dawn temple to close its doors, before moving to England in 1989. There he joined Dolores Ashcroft-Nowicki’s Servants of the Light School where he worked with David Goddard and later followed him into his Pharos organisation.

In 1997, Farrell left Pharos and joined Chic and Tabatha Cicero’s Hermetic Order of the Golden Dawn and formed a branch of their Order in the UK. Then in 2009 he moved to Rome where he established a new international Golden Dawn Order, called the Magical Order of Aurora Aurea, which is dedicated to fusing a practical modern magical current to the Golden Dawn system. He also wrote two histories of the Golden Dawn, the first being King over the Water, a contentious work that explores the Cipher documents and other founding materials, as well as the contributions of William Wynn Westcott and Samuel Mathers.

  • ISBN: 978-1-908011-96-1
  • 286 pages
  • cover artwork by Rebsie Fairholm
  • perfect-bound paperback: 229mm x 152mm
  • black and white text with some photographs
  • published 31st December 2017